Vision.

thelight_0

Approximately 9 months ago, I met this girl at Alliance Française (French Institute), someone so simple, so real…who definitely and completely changed my way of looking at things.

I don’t think I’ve ever met anyone like her, and somehow, at every step, she has unknowingly taught me something new. The way she deals with everything, the fact that she’s so high-spirited, confident and focused, the fact that she never backs down, the fact that she never fails to give up, and follows her dreams without thinking twice, without looking back, without questioning her abilities, and without caring what the world would think. For the last two semesters that I’ve known her, nothing and nobody in this world has inspired me more than her. She’s so positive. So energetic, and so satisfied in her life. She has 3 elder sisters, and being the youngest in the family, she’s always made everyone so proud. She works in an NGO, and has always wanted to serve the society rather than living a life everyone else is living. She’s different, and that’s what inspired me to write here. And share about this lovely person in my life.

Don’t limit yourself. Many people limit themselves to what they think they can do. You can go as far as your mind lets you. What you believe, remember, you can achieve.

When I’d hold her hand and walk her to and fro French class, more than me guiding her and taking her to the right place, somehow it was always her who guided and directed me. I could just talk to her about anything and everything, my family, my closest friends, my problems, my life. And she’d listen to me and give me the best possible advice. We’d eat together and talk about almost every possible thing in this world. We’d make jokes and play pranks. Sometimes, we’d study together, and she would teach me stuff and clarify my doubts. I love French language, and I’m so passionate about it, but this girl? Maybe “passion” is just an understatement. She is so smart. And that’s her talent. Something that would be tough for us would be really easy for her.

God would never take something away from you without the intention of replacing it with something much better.

We sometimes hold on to stuff that are not doing us good, people that are holding us back, dreams that are taking us away from our true calling. Sometimes we don’t realize that we’re carrying excess baggage, preventing us from running light. So God takes them away even if we get hurt in the process, and when he does, he’s actually releasing us from more pain.

She dreams. She dreams big. She sees things we see too. She talks about things passionately, the way we do. And she tries her best to fulfill her dreams, much better than us. And recently, she also gifted herself a new car.

It’s all about guts. If you have the guts to see the opportunities, if you dare dream and think big, and if you have the pluck to cross your usual limitations, you also “risk” finding a huge potential that may enable you to achieve unimaginable results.

We may place blame, give reasons, and even have excuses; but in the end, it is an act of cowardice to not follow your dreams“- Steve Maraboli

You have to have a big vision and take very small steps to get there. You have to be humble as you execute but visionary and gigantic in terms of your aspiration.

Don’t underestimate the power of your vision to change the world. Whether that world is your office, your community, an industry or a global movement, you need to have a core belief that what you contribute can fundamentally change the paradigm or way of thinking about problems.

The way my friend Namrata has accepted me, without being able to see what I look like, or anything, she’s really succeeded in knowing and understanding the real me, the person I really am, the way I look at things, the way I think. Whereas almost all the others who are fortunate enough, found it so hard to understand the kind of person I am. And somehow it doesn’t shock me anymore.

We scarcely know how much of our pleasure and interest in life comes to us through our eyes until we have to do without them; and part of that pleasure is that the eyes can choose where to look. But the ears can’t choose where to listen.

If you are fortunate, believe in yourself, stop over thinking and fulfill your dreams, and spread as much happiness as you can.The one thing that you have that nobody else has is you. Your voice, your mind, your story, your vision. So write and draw and build and play and dance and live as only you can.

IMG-20140823-WA0016 Meet my dear friend,Namrata (left) 🙂

-TanyaSinghKochar

 

Leave a Reply

